Henry Augustus Rowland


B.Sc. Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute 1870 UnitedStates

Advisor: Hermann Ludwig Ferdinand von Helmholtz

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Hall, EdwinThe Johns Hopkins University1880
Duncan, LouisThe Johns Hopkins University1885
Reid, HarryThe Johns Hopkins University1885
Ames, JosephThe Johns Hopkins University1890215
Rosa, EdwardThe Johns Hopkins University1891
Bumstead, HenryYale University189763
Mendenhall, CharlesThe Johns Hopkins University189845
Saunders, FrederickThe Johns Hopkins University1899

According to our current on-line database, Henry Rowland has 8 students and 331 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 125585 for the advisor ID.