Seifollah Louis Hakimi


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: New Techniques for Realization of Transfer Functions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 93—Systems theory; control

Advisor: Mac Elwyn Van Valkenburg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Amin, AshokNorthwestern University1971
Bagchi, AnindoUniversity of California, Davis1990
Bobrow, LeonardNorthwestern University1968
Bredeson, Jon GustavNorthwestern University196714
Choi, Hyeong-AhNorthwestern University1986
Chwa‬, Kyung-YongNorthwestern University19801
Deo, NarsinghNorthwestern University1965129
Desler, J.Northwestern University1969
Esfahanian, Abdol-HosseinNorthwestern University1983
Frank, HowardNorthwestern University19653
Kuo, Ching-ChungNorthwestern University19891
Maheshwari, ShachindraNorthwestern University19786
Moh, Teng-ShengUniversity of California, Davis1993
Ntafos, SimeonNorthwestern University1979
Patrinos, AnthonyNorthwestern University1974
Schmeichel, EdwardNorthwestern University1974
Tuan, Tai-ChingNorthwestern University1986

According to our current on-line database, Seifollah Hakimi has 17 students and 171 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 126006 for the advisor ID.