John Frederick Abel

Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Static and Dynamic Analysis of Sandwich Shells with Viscoelastic Damping

Advisor: Egor Paul Popov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Balopoulos, VictorCornell University1997
Greschik, GyulaCornell University1992
Hsieh, Shang-HsienCornell University1993
Mota, AlejandroCornell University2000
White, ChristopherCornell University1995

According to our current on-line database, John Abel has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 126104 for the advisor ID.