Noah Ashton Smith


Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 2006 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Novel Estimation Methods for Unsupervised Discovery of Latent Structure in Natural Language Text
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Jason Michael Eisner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ammar, WaleedCarnegie Mellon University2016
Bamman, DavidCarnegie Mellon University2015
Card, DallasCarnegie Mellon University2019
Clark, ElizabethUniversity of Washington2021
Cohen, ShayCarnegie Mellon University20118
Das, DipanjanCarnegie Mellon University2012
Dodge, JesseCarnegie Mellon University2020
Flanigan, JeffreyCarnegie Mellon University2018
Gimpel, KevinCarnegie Mellon University20121
Heilman, MichaelCarnegie Mellon University2011
Kong, LingpengCarnegie Mellon University2017
Martins, AndréCarnegie Mellon University and Universidade Técnica de Lisboa2012
O'Connor, BrendanCarnegie Mellon University2014
Sap, MaartenUniversity of Washington2021
Schneider, NathanCarnegie Mellon University20141
Sim, YanchuanCarnegie Mellon University2016
Swayamdipta, SwabhaCarnegie Mellon University2019
Thomson, SamCarnegie Mellon University2019
Yano, TaeCarnegie Mellon University2013
Yogatama, DaniCarnegie Mellon University2015

According to our current on-line database, Noah Smith has 20 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 126606 for the advisor ID.