Noah Ashton Smith


Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 2006 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Novel Estimation Methods for Unsupervised Discovery of Latent Structure in Natural Language Text
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Jason Michael Eisner

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Cohen, ShayCarnegie Mellon University20118
Heilman, MichaelCarnegie Mellon University2011
Das, DipanjanCarnegie Mellon University2012
Gimpel, KevinCarnegie Mellon University20121
Martins, AndréCarnegie Mellon University and Universidade Técnica de Lisboa2012
Yano, TaeCarnegie Mellon University2013
O'Connor, BrendanCarnegie Mellon University2014
Schneider, NathanCarnegie Mellon University20141
Bamman, DavidCarnegie Mellon University2015
Yogatama, DaniCarnegie Mellon University2015
Ammar, WaleedCarnegie Mellon University2016
Sim, YanchuanCarnegie Mellon University2016
Kong, LingpengCarnegie Mellon University2017
Flanigan, JeffreyCarnegie Mellon University2018
Card, DallasCarnegie Mellon University2019
Swayamdipta, SwabhaCarnegie Mellon University2019
Thomson, SamCarnegie Mellon University2019
Dodge, JesseCarnegie Mellon University2020
Clark, ElizabethUniversity of Washington2021
Sap, MaartenUniversity of Washington2021

According to our current on-line database, Noah Smith has 20 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 126606 for the advisor ID.