Ian David Abrahams


Ph.D. Imperial College London 1982 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Scattering of Sound by Finite Thin Elastic Plates and Cavities
Mathematics Subject Classification: 74—Mechanics of deformable solids

Advisor: Frank G. Leppington

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aitken, MungoUniversity of Cambridge2024
Andrew, VictoriaUniversity of Manchester2015
Barnwell, EllisUniversity of Manchester2015
Engineer, JeremyUniversity of Keele1993
Erbas, BarisVictoria University of Manchester2003
Flores-Lopes, MiguelUniversity of Manchester2004
Green, RossUniversity of Manchester2009
Harter, RobertUniversity of Manchester2010
McIntyre, NicholasUniversity of Keele1999
Nigro, DavidUniversity of Manchester2017
Owen, GarethVictoria University of Manchester2000
Parnell, WilliamUniversity of Manchester20047
Shearer, TomUniversity of Manchester2013
Thompson, IanVictoria University of Manchester2003
Thorpe, MariaUniversity of Manchester2016
Veitch, BenjaminUniversity of Manchester2005
Voisey, S.University of Manchester2014
Willoughby, NatashaUniversity of Manchester2013

According to our current on-line database, Ian Abrahams has 18 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 126734 for the advisor ID.