Stanisław Marcin Ulam

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Politechnika Lwowska 1933 Poland

Advisor 1: Kazimierz Kuratowski
Advisor 2: Włodzimierz Stożek

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Estabrook, GeorgeUniversity of Colorado Boulder196927
Gallagher, LeonardUniversity of Colorado Boulder1972
Howorka, EdwardUniversity of Florida1979
Kelly, PaulUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison194236
Mendez, CelestinoUniversity of Colorado Boulder1974

According to our current on-line database, Stanisław Ulam has 5 students and 68 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12682 for the advisor ID.