Maxwell Alexander Rosenlicht


Ph.D. Harvard University 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Equivalence Concepts on an Algebraic Curve

Advisor: Oscar Ascher Zariski

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bronstein, ManuelUniversity of California, Berkeley19871
Donald, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley1967
Ebey, SherwoodNorthwestern University1959
Fauntleroy, AmassaNorthwestern University19703
Flanigan, FrancisUniversity of California, Berkeley19661
Gokhman, DmitryUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Onsiper, HursitUniversity of California, Berkeley19846
Pohlmann, HenryUniversity of California, Berkeley1965
Risch, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1968
Russell, PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley196624
Singer, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley197414
Wyman, BostwickUniversity of California, Berkeley19668

According to our current on-line database, Maxwell Rosenlicht has 12 students and 69 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12700 for the advisor ID.