Ivar Stakgold


Ph.D. Harvard University 1949 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Cauchy Relations In A Molecular Theory of Elasticity

Advisor 1: Léon Nicolas Brillouin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Janz, RonaldNorthwestern University1967
Olmstead, W.Northwestern University196318

According to our current on-line database, Ivar Stakgold has 2 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12712 for the advisor ID.