Johan Marthinus De Villiers


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1974 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Two Rigorous Applications of the Method of Matched Asymptotic Expansions

Advisor: L. Edward (Ludwig) Fraenkel

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dongmo, GuyUniversiteit Stellenbosch2007
Gavhi, MpfareleniUniversiteit Stellenbosch2012
Moubandjo, DésiréeUniversiteit Stellenbosch2007
Oloungha, StephaneUniversiteit Stellenbosch2010
van der Bijl, RinskeUniversiteit Stellenbosch2012

According to our current on-line database, Johan De Villiers has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 127501 for the advisor ID.