Michael George Barratt


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1952 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Certain Problems in the Application of Algebra to Topology

Advisor 1: John Henry Constantine Whitehead

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brown, RonaldUniversity of Oxford196267
Chan, Ping
Dula, GioraNorthwestern University1988
Eccles, PeterVictoria University of Manchester197213
Gray, BraytonThe University of Chicago19653
Hanks, ChristopherNorthwestern University1975
Kirley, PaulNorthwestern University1975
Krishnarao, V.
Mears, ChristopherVictoria University of Manchester1978
Ming, Yue
Pornputtkul, S.
Rutter, JohnUniversity of Oxford1963
Thistlethwaite, MorwenUniversity of Manchester19724
Tipple, DavidVictoria University of Manchester1972
Williams, C.

According to our current on-line database, Michael Barratt has 15 students and 102 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12765 for the advisor ID.