Ares Rosakis


Ph.D. Brown University 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Experimental Determination of the Fracture Initiation and Dynamic Crack Propagation Resistance
Mathematics Subject Classification: 74—Mechanics of deformable solids

Advisor 1: Lambert Ben Freund
Advisor 2: Jacques (Jack) Wayne Duffy

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Ramarathnam, NarasimhanCalifornia Institute of Technology19863
Zehnder, AlanCalifornia Institute of Technology198717
Krishnaswamy, SridharCalifornia Institute of Technology198810
Deng, XiaominCalifornia Institute of Technology19903
Washbaugh, PeterCalifornia Institute of Technology1990
Lu, LingyunCalifornia Institute of Technology1991
Mason, JamesCalifornia Institute of Technology19935
Bruck, HughCalifornia Institute of Technology19947
Lambros, JohnCalifornia Institute of Technology19948
Liu, ChengCalifornia Institute of Technology1994
Fey, KateCalifornia Institute of Technology1995
Conner, RobertCalifornia Institute of Technology1997
Hodowany, JonCalifornia Institute of Technology1997
Oguni, KenjiCalifornia Institute of Technology2000
Chow, BenjaminCalifornia Institute of Technology2001
Coker, DemirkanCalifornia Institute of Technology20011
Guduru, PradeepCalifornia Institute of Technology20012
Samudrala, OmprakashCalifornia Institute of Technology2001
Anderson, DavidCalifornia Institute of Technology2002
Xu, LuoyuCalifornia Institute of Technology2002
Xia, KaiwenCalifornia Institute of Technology2005
Lykotrafitis, GeorgeCalifornia Institute of Technology2006
Brown, MichalCalifornia Institute of Technology2007
Lu, XiaoCalifornia Institute of Technology2008
Lamberson, LeslieCalifornia Institute of Technology2010

According to our current on-line database, Ares Rosakis has 25 students and 81 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 127749 for the advisor ID.