Ian MacDougall Hacking


D.Phil. University of Cambridge 1962 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Part I: Proof ; Part II: Strict implication and natural deduction
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor 1: Casimir Lewy

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

D'Arcy, StephenUniversity of Toronto2003
Francois, AnyUniversity of Toronto2002
LeBlanc, AndreUniversity of Toronto2000
Leng, MaryUniversity of Toronto2002
Nasim, OmarUniversity of Toronto2007
Papineau, DavidUniversity of Cambridge1975

According to our current on-line database, Ian Hacking has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 127908 for the advisor ID.