Sanjib Basu


Ph.D. Purdue University 1991 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Robustness of Bayesian and Classical Inference under Distribution Bands and Shape Restricted Families

Advisor: Anirban Das Gupta

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chatterjee, ArpitaNorthern Illinois University2012
Chen, RuizheUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2022
Chung, Yu-CheUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2022
Dong, QianNorthern Illinois University2013
Santra, SouravNorthern Illinois University2007
Sarkar, SuchitritaNorthern Illinois University2011

According to our current on-line database, Sanjib Basu has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 128011 for the advisor ID.