Robert Thomas Smythe


Ph.D. Stanford University 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Local Time at Boundary Atoms of a Markov Chain

Advisor: Kai Lai Chung

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anand, RavinderThe George Washington University1997
Diaz, TirsoThe George Washington University2000
Hamilton, EvanOregon State University2001
Jia, SiweiOregon State University2005
Phillips, ElizabethThe George Washington University1992
Rosenberger, WilliamThe George Washington University199224
Vahidi-Asl, MohammadUniversity of Oregon19799
Wierman, JohnUniversity of Washington19765

According to our current on-line database, Robert Smythe has 8 students and 46 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12855 for the advisor ID.