Harvey Cohn


Ph.D. Harvard University 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Diophantine Aspects of Poincaré Theta Functions

Advisor: Lars Valerian Ahlfors

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aulicino, DanielCity University of New York1980
Brandler, JacobUniversity of Arizona1971
Bronder, JosephUniversity of Arizona1965
Deutsch, JesseBrown University1986
DeVore, RobertUniversity of Arizona1964
Fung, TerryCity University of New York1991
Haghighi, MahmoodCity University of New York1982
Hwang, Jew-ChenCity University of New York1979
Kush, SatindraCity University of New York1981
Massell, PaulCity University of New York1975
Mawyer, FarleyCity University of New York1980
Mishra, SudhakaraCity University of New York1991
Narvarte, JohnUniversity of Arizona1970
Nymann, JamesUniversity of Arizona1965
Pzena, HowardCity University of New York1983
Wajngurt, ClaraCity University of New York1983
Woodruff, WilliamUniversity of Arizona1967

According to our current on-line database, Harvey Cohn has 17 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 1295 for the advisor ID.