Richard Ernest Bellman

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1947 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Boundedness of Solutions of Non-Linear Differential and Difference Equations

Advisor: Solomon Lefschetz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Angel, EdwardUniversity of Southern California19682
Casti, JohnUniversity of Southern California1970
Cooke, KennethStanford University19525
Esogbue, AugustineUniversity of Southern California19682
Ford-Livene, CarlosUniversity of Southern California1972
Hu, LorindaUniversity of Southern California1974
Kadekodi, GopalUniversity of Southern California1973
Shoemaker, ChristineUniversity of Southern California1971103

According to our current on-line database, Richard Bellman has 8 students and 120 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12968 for the advisor ID.