Bernardo Cockburn


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1986 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Quasi-Monotone Numerical Schemes for Scalar Conservation Laws

Advisor: Jim Douglas, Jr.

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Sun, MinUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19882
Hou, SuchungUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1991
Triandaf, IoanaUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1991
Gau, HuiingUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1995
Etcheverry, JavierUniversidad de Buenos Aires2000
Yang, XiangrongUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2000
Albert, SamuelUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2001
Castillo, PaulUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2001
Ortigoza Capetillo, GerardoUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2003
Celiker, FatihUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis20052
Chen, Min-HungUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2005
Yenikaya, BayramUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2005
Guzey, SukruUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis20061
Chen, YanlaiUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis20072
Dong, BoUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2007
Gupta, DeepaUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2007
Wang, HaiyingUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2007
Soon, SeeChewUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2008
Ichikawa, RyuheiUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2010
Merev, IvanUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2010
Solano, ManuelUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis20112
Shi, KeUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2012
Zhang, WujunUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2012
Fu, GuoshengUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2016
Nour, MaherKing Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals2016
Shen, JiguangUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2017

According to our current on-line database, Bernardo Cockburn has 26 students and 35 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12981 for the advisor ID.