Georges Marie Humbert


Ph.D. École Polytechnique 1885 France
Dissertation: Sur les courbes de genre un

Advisor 1: Camille Marie Ennemond Jordan
Advisor 2: Charles Hermite

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chapelon, JacquesUniversité de Paris1914
Giraud, GeorgesUniversité de Paris1916
Got, ThéophileUniversité de Paris1913
Julia, GastonFaculté des Sciences, Paris1917610
Remy, LouisUniversité de Paris1908

According to our current on-line database, Georges Humbert has 5 students and 615 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 129883 for the advisor ID.