André C. M. Ran


Ph.D. Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam 1984 Netherlands
Dissertation: Semidefinite Invariant Subspaces Stability and Applications

Advisor: Marinus A. Kaashoek

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jaftha, JacobVrije Universiteit Amsterdam and Northwest University2020
Janse van Rensburg, D. B.Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam20121
Kempker, PiaVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2012
Klem, EstiaanVrije Universiteit Amsterdam and Northwest University2020
Rabe, HermannVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2015
Reurings, Maria (Martine)Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam2003
Temme, DirkVrije Universiteit Amsterdam1996
ter Horst, SanneVrije Universiteit Amsterdam20073
van Straaten, MadeleinVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2022
Vreugdenhil, RobertVrije Universiteit Amsterdam1990

According to our current on-line database, André Ran has 10 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13019 for the advisor ID.