Alan Jay Perlis


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Integral Equations, Their Solution by Iteration and Analytic Continuation

Advisor: Philip Franklin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Feldman, JeromeCarnegie Mellon University1964302
Parnas, DavidCarnegie Mellon University1965156
Iturriaga, J.Carnegie Mellon University1967
Caviness, BobbyCarnegie Mellon University196818
Manna, ZoharCarnegie Mellon University1968279
Wagner, RobertCarnegie Mellon University196871
Mitchell, JamesCarnegie Mellon University1970
Lindstrom, GaryCarnegie Mellon University1971137
Shaw, MaryCarnegie Mellon University197233
Krutar, RudolphCarnegie Mellon University1976
Fraser, ChristopherYale University197719
Rugaber, JonYale University19772
Li, KaiYale University198645
Lynch, KevinYale University1997

According to our current on-line database, Alan Perlis has 14 students and 1067 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13112 for the advisor ID.