Ayanendranath Basu


Ph.D. The Pennsylvania State University 1991 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Minimum Disparity Estimation in the Continuous Case: Efficiency, Distributions, Robustness and Algorithms

Advisor: Bruce George Lindsay

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Basak, SanchareeIndian Statistical Institute, Kolkata2022
Biswas, AdhidevIndian Statistical Institute, Kolkata2020
Chakraborty, BratatiCalcutta University2018
Ghosh, AbhikIndian Statistical Institute, Kolkata2015
Maji, AvijitIndian Statistical Institute, Kolkata2019
Mandal, AbhijitIndian Statistical Institute, Kolkata2010
Pak, RoUniversity of Texas at Austin1993

According to our current on-line database, Ayanendranath Basu has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13155 for the advisor ID.