Elliott Ward Cheney, Jr.


Ph.D. University of Kansas 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Gauge Functions

Advisor: Robert Schatten

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Boehm, BarryUniversity of California, Los Angeles19649
Ikebe, YasuhikoUniversity of Texas at Austin1966
Wulbert, DanielUniversity of Texas at Austin19663
Baker, JohnnieUniversity of Texas at Austin196810
Vargas, RobertUniversity of Texas at Austin1968
Anderson, BillUniversity of Texas at Austin1970
Price, KennethUniversity of Texas at Austin1970
Kilgore, TheodoreUniversity of Texas at Austin1974
Kang, JoonsookUniversity of Texas at Austin1989
Sun, XingpingUniversity of Texas at Austin1990
Menegatto, ValdirUniversity of Texas at Austin19929
Chang, Kuei-FangUniversity of Texas at Austin1993
Chen, DebaoUniversity of Texas at Austin1994
Yun, SungUniversity of Texas at Austin1995
Hahm, NahmwooUniversity of Texas at Austin1996
Zhang, ZoushunUniversity of Texas at Austin2000
(Pal) Quirk, MihaelaUniversity of Texas at Austin2003

According to our current on-line database, Elliott Cheney, Jr. has 17 students and 48 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13161 for the advisor ID.