Jan-Dirk Jansen


Ph.D. Technische Universiteit Delft 1993 Netherlands
Dissertation: Nonlinear dynamics of oil well drill strings
Mathematics Subject Classification: 74—Mechanics of deformable solids

Advisor 1: Piet Meijers

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Kaleta, MalgorzataTechnische Universiteit Delft2011
Markovinović, RenatoTechnische Universiteit Delft2009
Przybysz-Jarnut, JustynaTechnische Universiteit Delft2010
Rommelse, JorisTechnische Universiteit Delft2009
van der Meer, Jakolien MarianneTechnische Universiteit Delft
Van Doren, Jorn François MarieTechnische Universiteit Delft2010
Zandvliet, Maarten JohanTechnische Universiteit Delft2008

According to our current on-line database, Jan-Dirk Jansen has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 131634 for the advisor ID.