John Fraser Muth


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Optimal Linear Policies
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor: Franco Modigliani
Advisor 2: Herbert Alexander Simon

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Constantinides, GeorgeIndiana University197414
Patterson, JamesIndiana University19702

According to our current on-line database, John Muth has 2 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 131957 for the advisor ID.