Hans Petter Langtangen


D.Sc. Universitetet i Oslo 1989 Norway
Dissertation: Computational Methods for Two-Phase Flow in Oil Reservoirs
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor: Geir Kleivstul Pedersen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

al-Khayat, OmarUniversitetet i Oslo2010
Bastani, AminUniversitetet i Oslo2011
Bikass, SaeddUniversitetet i Oslo2013
Cai, XingUniversitetet i Oslo1999
Farup, IvarUniversitetet i Oslo2000
Glimsdal, SylfestUniversitetet i Oslo2006
Haga, JoachimUniversitetet i Oslo2011
Holm, ErikUniversitetet i Oslo1998
Holmås, HåvardUniversitetet i Oslo2008
Holmås, KristianUniversitetet i Oslo2008
Kjeldstad, ArildUniversitetet i Oslo2002
LaZghab, SamiUniversitetet i Oslo2000
Mardal, Kent-AndreUniversitetet i Oslo20039
Munthe, OttoUniversitetet i Oslo1999
Ødegård, ÅsmundUniversitetet i Oslo2006
Osnes, HaraldUniversitetet i Oslo19961
Rognes, MarieUniversitetet i Oslo20092
Skavhaug, OlaUniversitetet i Oslo2004
Støverud, Karen-HeleneUniversitetet i Oslo2014
Valen-Sendstad, KristianUniversitetet i Oslo2011

According to our current on-line database, Hans Petter Langtangen has 20 students and 29 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 132438 for the advisor ID.