Andreas Smits

Dr. phil. Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen 1896 Germany
Dissertation: Untersuchungen mit dem Mikromanometer

Advisor: Hendrik Willem Bakhuis Roozeboom

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bijvoet, JohannesUniversiteit van Amsterdam192330
Gerding, HarmUniversiteit van Amsterdam19304
Karssen, AlbertusUniversiteit van Amsterdam1923
Ketelaar, JanUniversiteit van Amsterdam193338
Meijering, JanUniversiteit van Amsterdam1935
Scheffer, FransUniversiteit van Amsterdam19096
Zernike, Frederik (Frits)Universiteit van Amsterdam191587

According to our current on-line database, Andreas Smits has 7 students and 165 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 133310 for the advisor ID.