James Francis Hannan


Ph.D. The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 1953 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Asymptotic Solutions of Compound Decision Problems

Advisor: Herbert Ellis Robbins

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Van Ryzin, JohnMichigan State University196422
Gilliland, DennisMichigan State University196620
Macky, DavidMichigan State University1966
Fox, RichardMichigan State University1968
Oaten, AllenMichigan State University1969
Huang, JinMichigan State University1970
Susarla, VyaghreswaruduMichigan State University19701
Yu, BenitoMichigan State University1971
Singh, RadheyMichigan State University19748
Nogami, YoshikoMichigan State University1975
Vardeman, StephenMichigan State University197535
Datta, SomnathMichigan State University19887
Gogate, JagadishMichigan State University1989
Gunawardena, ChitraMichigan State University1989
Mashayekhi, MostafaMichigan State University1990
Majumdar, SumanMichigan State University1992
Zhu, JinMichigan State University1992
Liu, ZhihuiMichigan State University1997

According to our current on-line database, James Hannan has 18 students and 109 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13404 for the advisor ID.