Leon Ehrenpreis


Ph.D. Columbia University 1953 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Theory of Distributions in Locally Compact Spaces, Part I.

Advisor: Claude C. Chevalley

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Sirovich, CaroleNew York University1964
Van Goethem, PierreNew York University1964
Rosenbaum, HannahNew York University1965
Anderson, MaryNew York University1970
Berenstein, CarlosNew York University197020
Tretkoff, MarvinNew York University19713
Moreno, CarlosNew York University19729
Stevens, JohnNew York University1972
Friedman, JaneTemple University1989
Banh, TongTemple University1990
Han, JongsookTemple University1993
Wang, JinsongTemple University1993

According to our current on-line database, Leon Ehrenpreis has 12 students and 44 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13417 for the advisor ID.