Richard Paul Osborne


Ph.D. Michigan State University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Embedding Cantor Sets in Manifolds

Advisor: John Gilbert Hocking

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

DeGryse, DonaldColorado State University1975
Stern, JamesUniversity of Idaho1968
Stevens, RichardColorado State University1972

According to our current on-line database, Richard Osborne has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13441 for the advisor ID.