Jonathan Angus Tawn


Ph.D. University of Surrey 1988 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Extreme Value Theory with Oceanographic Applications
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Richard Lyttleton Smith

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abbas, SawsanLancaster University2010
Ancona-Navarrete, MiguelLancaster University2000
Bakri, AdamLancaster University2007
Barlow, Anna MariaLancaster University2021
Bortot, PaolaUniversità degli Studi di Padova1997
Butler, AdamLancaster University2005
Coles, StuartUniversity of Sheffield19914
Dixon, MarkLancaster University19951
Eastoe, EmmaLancaster University20072
Ferro, ChristopherLancaster University20031
Foulds, GeorgeLancaster University2016
Gabda, DarmesahLancaster University2014
Harper, LouiseLancaster University1997
Keef, CarolineLancaster University2007
Kereszturi, MonikaLancaster University2017
Latham, MarkLancaster University2006
Laurini, FabrizioUniversità degli Studi di Padova2003
Ledford, AnthonyLancaster University19951
Liu, YeLancaster University2013
Lugrin, ThomasÉcole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)2018
Nadarajah, SaraleesUniversity of Sheffield1994
Papastathopoulos, IoannisLancaster University2013
Payer, TilmanLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München2007
Richards, JordanLancaster University2021
Robinson, MichaelLancaster University1997
Rohrbeck, ChristianLancaster University2017
Scarrott, CarlLancaster University20033
Sharkey, PaulLancaster University2018
Simpson, EmmaLancaster University2019
Smith, PaulLancaster University2007
Stephenson, AlecLancaster University2003
Towe, RossLancaster University2015
Wadsworth, JenniferLancaster University20122
Winter, HugoLancaster University20151
Wright, ChristinaLancaster University2019
Wyncoll, DavidLancaster University2009

According to our current on-line database, Jonathan Tawn has 36 students and 46 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 136161 for the advisor ID.