Eduard Čech

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Charles University 1920 CzechRepublic
Dissertation: On Curves and Plane Elements of the Third Order

Advisor 1: Karel Petr

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Babuška, IvoCzechoslovak Academy of Science1955205
Fiedler, Miroslav1955
Dlab, VlastimilCharles University195917
Trnková, VĕraCharles University196116
Vopěnka, PetrCharles University196271
Frolík, ZdeněkCharles University196412

According to our current on-line database, Eduard Čech has 6 students and 327 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13698 for the advisor ID.