Ben Shalom Bernanke


Ph. D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Long-term Commitments, Dynamic Optimization, and the Business Cycle

Advisor 1: Stanley Fischer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bohn, HenningStanford University1986
Edge, RochellePrinceton University2000

According to our current on-line database, Ben Bernanke has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 137443 for the advisor ID.