Charles A. Stuart


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1970 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On the Existence of Classical Solutions of the Linearised Navier-Stokes Equations in Domains with Moving Boundaries

Advisor: John Bryce McLeod

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Evéquoz, GillesÉcole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne2007
Gebran, HichamÉcole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne2005
Genoud, FrancoisÉcole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne2008
Jeanjean, LouisÉcole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne19926
Magnus, RobertUniversity of Sussex1974
Toland, JohnUniversity of Sussex197314

According to our current on-line database, Charles Stuart has 6 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13771 for the advisor ID.