Andrew Young


Ph.D. University of Liverpool 1959 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Rotation of the Earth's Axis
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor: Sir Harold Jeffreys

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barrodale, IanUniversity of Liverpool1967
Fambo, FolorunsoUlster University1971
Gettinby, GeorgeUlster University19746
Iordanidis, KosmasUlster University197232
Makinson, GordonUniversity of Liverpool196250
McClean, SallyUlster University19766
Proll, LesUniversity of Liverpool19654
Roberts, FrankUniversity of Liverpool

According to our current on-line database, Andrew Young has 8 students and 72 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 137714 for the advisor ID.