Steven Lawrence Detweiler


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Variational Calculation of the Fundamental Frequencies of Quadrupole Pulsation of Fluid Spheres in General Relativity
Mathematics Subject Classification: 83—Relativity and gravitational theory

Advisor 1: Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar
Advisor 2: James Reid Ipser

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baker, BrianUniversity of Florida2002
Blackburn, JamesUniversity of Florida1990
Kim, Dong-HoonUniversity of Florida2005
Messaritaki, EiriniUniversity of Florida2003
Vega, II, (Michael)University of Florida20091

According to our current on-line database, Steven Detweiler has 5 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 139336 for the advisor ID.