Franciscus T. M. Nieuwstadt


Ph.D. Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam 1981 Netherlands
Dissertation: The Nocturnal Boundary Layer: Theory and Experiments
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor 1: Henk Tennekes
Advisor 2: Jakob Abraham Steketee
Advisor 3: Jeff T. F. Zimmerman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aanen, LourensTechnische Universiteit Delft2002
Alkemade, AlfonsTechnische Universiteit Delft1994
Boersma, Bendiks-JanTechnische Universiteit Delft199724
Brand, ArnoldTechnische Universiteit Delft1992
Brethouwer, GeertTechnische Universiteit Delft2001
Breugem, WilhelmusTechnische Universiteit Delft20054
Chen, QingyanTechnische Universiteit Delft19881
Cuijpers, JoannesTechnische Universiteit Delft1994
de Baas, AnneTechnische Universiteit Delft1988
den Toonder, JacobTechnische Universiteit Delft1996
Dirkzwager, MaartenTechnische Universiteit Delft1996
Draad, AswinTechnische Universiteit Delft1996
Eggels, J.Technische Universiteit Delft1994
Janssen, LeonardusTechnische Universiteit Delft1988
Kockx, JenniferTechnische Universiteit Delft1999
Ma, LipingTechnische Universiteit Delft1992
Meeder, JohnTechnische Universiteit Delft1998
Mollinger, AlexanderTechnische Universiteit Delft1995
Pourquié, MathieuTechnische Universiteit Delft1994
Ptasinski, PiotrTechnische Universiteit Delft2002
Treurniet, TheodoorTechnische Universiteit Delft2002
Uittenbogaard, RobertTechnische Universiteit Delft1995
van der Hoeven, JacobaTechnische Universiteit Delft2000
van Dijk, ArjanTechnische Universiteit Delft1999
van Doorne, CasimirTechnische Universiteit Delft2004
van Haarlem, BasTechnische Universiteit Delft2000
Verhelst, JanTechnische Universiteit Delft2001
Vrieling, AaltjeTechnische Universiteit Delft2003
Westerweel, JerryTechnische Universiteit Delft199343

According to our current on-line database, Franciscus Nieuwstadt has 29 students and 90 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14182 for the advisor ID.