Lars Valerian Ahlfors

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Helsingin yliopisto 1932 Finland

Advisor 1: Ernst Leonard Lindelöf
Advisor 2: Rolf Herman Nevanlinna

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Lindblad, TordHelsingin yliopisto1937
Ulrich, FloydHarvard University193835
Wishard, AudreyRadcliffe College1938
Cohn, HarveyHarvard University194817
Garabedian, PaulHarvard University194882
Jenkins, JamesHarvard University194810
Springer, GeorgeHarvard University194926
Wolontis, VidarHarvard University19491
Devinatz, AllenHarvard University195033
Keller, HansUniversität Zürich195049
Pollak, HenryHarvard University19515
Royden, Jr., HalseyHarvard University1951129
Weintraub, HaroldHarvard University1951
Kravetz, SaulHarvard University1953
Osserman, RobertHarvard University1955627
Schlesinger, ErnestHarvard University1955
Whitney, EoinHarvard University195572
Landau, HenryHarvard University1957
Accola, RobertHarvard University19585
Martin, PeterHarvard University1958
Husemoller, DaleHarvard University1959
Richards, J. IanHarvard University19608
Earle, Jr., CliffordHarvard University196227
Kaplan, StanleyHarvard University19628
Marden, AlbertHarvard University196210
Kirchner, RogerHarvard University1963
Bagby, Jr., SteadmanHarvard University19661
Sethares, GeorgeHarvard University1967
Fay, JohnHarvard University1970

According to our current on-line database, Lars Ahlfors has 29 students and 1174 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 1430 for the advisor ID.