Frithiof Igor Niord Niordson


Ph.D. Brown University 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Transmission Of Shock Waves In Thin-Walled Cylindrical Tubes

Advisor: George Francis Carrier

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Christoffersen, JesTechnical University of Denmark19631
Pedersen, PauliTechnical University of Denmark1970
Talreja, RameshTechnical University of Denmark19742
Tvergaard, ViggoTechnical University of Denmark19711

According to our current on-line database, Frithiof Niordson has 4 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14307 for the advisor ID.