David Ross Owen


Ph.D. Brown University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Rate-Independence And Continuum Thermodynamics

Advisor: Allen Compere Pipkin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Blair, LouisCarnegie Mellon University1991
Buhite, JackCarnegie Mellon University1978
Lyness, JohnSwansea University1976
Wang, KemingCarnegie Mellon University1991

According to our current on-line database, David Owen has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14412 for the advisor ID.