Philip J. Davis


Ph.D. Harvard University 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Uniqueness Classes for Sets of Linear Functionals

Advisor: Ralph Philip Boas, Jr.

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Valentin, RichardBrown University1965
Deutsch, FrankBrown University19667
Seitelman, LeonBrown University1967
Wilson, MelvinBrown University1968
Lewis, JamesBrown University19692
Wilhelmsen, DonBrown University1972
Chang, RosemaryBrown University1978
Najfeld, IgorBrown University1978
Stead, SarahBrown University1983
Shannon, KathleenBrown University1985
Leader, JefferyBrown University1989
Miller, NeilBrown University1993

According to our current on-line database, Philip Davis has 12 students and 21 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14424 for the advisor ID.