James Patrick Crutchfield


Ph.D. University of California, Santa Cruz 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Noisy chaos
Mathematics Subject Classification: 37—Dynamical systems and ergodic theory

Advisor 1: William Lionel Burke

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aghamohammadi, CinaUniversity of California, Davis2018
Barnett, NixUniversity of California, Davis2016
Boyd, AlexanderUniversity of California, Davis2018
Ellison, ChristopherUniversity of California, Davis2011
James, RyanUniversity of California, Davis2013
Mahoney, JohnUniversity of California, Davis2010
Riechers, PaulUniversity of California, Davis2016
Shalizi, CosmaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison20015
Travers, NicholasUniversity of California, Davis2013
van Nimwegen, ErikUniversiteit Utrecht1999

According to our current on-line database, James Crutchfield has 10 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 144459 for the advisor ID.