William Kaye Estes


Ph.D. University of Minnesota - Twin Cities 1943 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Experimental Study of Punishment
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Burrhus Frederic Skinner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Atkinson, RichardIndiana University195419
Crothers, EdwardIndiana University196119
Liang, HuangHarvard University1990
Lindeman, MarthaHarvard University1985
Nosofsky, RobertHarvard University198414
Rumelhart, DavidStanford University1967283
Wessel, DavidStanford University19721
Willingham, DanielHarvard University1990
Yellott, JohnStanford University1965

According to our current on-line database, William Estes has 9 students and 340 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 144997 for the advisor ID.