Stefan Geiss


Dr. rer. nat Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena 1988 Germany
Dissertation: Grothendieck-Zahlen linearer and stetiger Operatoren auf Banach-Räumen
Mathematics Subject Classification: 47—Operator theory

Advisor 1: Albrecht Pietsch

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Avikainen, RainerJyväskylän yliopisto2009
Baumgartner, FlorianUniversität Innsbruck2015
Hujo, MikaJyväskylän yliopisto2005
Laukkarinen, EijaJyväskylän yliopisto2012
Nguyen, ThuanJyväskylän yliopisto2020
Seppälä, HeikkiJyväskylän yliopisto2011
Steinicke, AlexanderUniversität Innsbruck20141
Toivola, AnniJyväskylän yliopisto2009
Ylinen, JuhaJyväskylän yliopisto2015

According to our current on-line database, Stefan Geiss has 9 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 145495 for the advisor ID.