Michael Joseph Kirby


Ph.D. Brown University 1989 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Application Of The Karhunen-Loeve Expansion To The Analysis Of Coherent Structures

Advisor: Lawrence Sirovich

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Álvarez Vizoso, JavierColorado State University2018
Arn, RobertColorado State University2016
Chang, Jen-MeiColorado State University2008
Emdad, FatemehColorado State University2007
Emerson, TeganColorado State University2017
Hundley, DouglasColorado State University1998
Jamshidi, ArtaColorado State University2008
Ma, XiaofengColorado State University2020
Marks, JustinColorado State University2012
Marrinan, TimothyColorado State University2017
Martin, ShawnColorado State University2001
Osnaga, SylviaColorado State University2014
Schwickerath, AnthonyColorado State University2014
Stiverson, ShannonColorado State University2021
Ziegelmeier, LoriColorado State University2013

According to our current on-line database, Michael Kirby has 15 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14613 for the advisor ID.