Kai Lai Chung


Ph.D. Princeton University 1947 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Maximum Partial Sums of Sequences of Independent Random Variables
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor 1: Harald Cramér

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Hirsch, WarrenNew York University19526
Cote, LouisColumbia University19541
Derman, CyrusColumbia University1954362
Chacon, RafaelSyracuse University195641
Pruitt, WilliamStanford University19606
Pullman, NormanSyracuse University19622
Jain, NareshStanford University196538
Pittenger, ArthurStanford University1967
Smythe, RobertStanford University196946
Chamberlain, MichaelStanford University1971
Nevison, ChristopherStanford University1974
Steele, J. MichaelStanford University197516
Williams, RuthStanford University198317
Hsu, Elton (Pei)Stanford University19848
Liao, MingStanford University19853
Papanicolaou, Vassilis-GeorgeStanford University19881

According to our current on-line database, Kai Lai Chung has 16 students and 563 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14682 for the advisor ID.