Emanuel Parzen


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1953 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Uniform Convergence of Families of Sequences of Random Variables

Advisor: Michel Loève

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Ylvisaker, NilsStanford University195933
Schaerf, MirellaStanford University1964
Hext, GeorgeStanford University1966
Nettheim, NigelStanford University1966
Wahba, GraceStanford University1966462
Brown, MarkStanford University196823
MacNeill, IanStanford University19698
Kromer, RalphStanford University1970
Clevenson, MarshallStanford University1971
Koutrouvelis, IoannisState University of New York at Buffalo19754
Newton, H. JosephState University of New York at Buffalo197541
Eubank, RandallTexas A&M University197921
Alexander, WilliamTexas A&M University1989
Grimshaw, ScottTexas A&M University1989
Cheng, ChengTexas A&M University19931
Hu, YingTexas A&M University1994
Ogden, RobertTexas A&M University199410
Crown, JohnTexas A&M University19971
Inlow, MarkTexas A&M University2001
Holan, ScottTexas A&M University20045
Choi, SujungTexas A&M University2005
Shin, HyejinTexas A&M University2006
Mukhopadhyay, Subhadeep (Deep)Texas A&M University20132

According to our current on-line database, Emanuel Parzen has 23 students and 632 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14685 for the advisor ID.