George Alver Willis


Ph.D. University of Newcastle upon Tyne 1981 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Derivations from Group Algebras, Factorization in Cofinite Ideals and Topologies on B(X)
Mathematics Subject Classification: 46—Functional analysis

Advisor 1: Barry E. Johnson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gifford, JamesAustralian National University1997
Kepert, AndrewAustralian National University1992
Pinto e Silva, João VitorUniversity of Newcastle2024
Rogers, CameronUniversity of Newcastle2017

According to our current on-line database, George Willis has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 147465 for the advisor ID.