Brian Reginald Duffy


Ph.D. University of Liverpool 1979 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Flow of a liquid with an anisotropic viscosity
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor 1: James Gardner Oldroyd

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Al Mukahal, FatemahUniversity of Strathclyde2017
Conn, JustinUniversity of Strathclyde2017
Dunn, GavinUniversity of Strathclyde2009
Holland, DavidUniversity of Strathclyde2002
Knox, DarrenUniversity of Strathclyde2014
Leslie, GeorgeUniversity of Strathclyde2012
Manson, NeilUniversity of Strathclyde2006
Paterson, ColinUniversity of Strathclyde2013
Quintans Carou, JuditUniversity of Strathclyde2007
Ross, AndrewUniversity of Strathclyde2000
Stauber, JuttaUniversity of Strathclyde2015
Sullivan, JulieUniversity of Strathclyde2008
Yatim, YazariahUniversity of Strathclyde2010

According to our current on-line database, Brian Duffy has 13 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 148134 for the advisor ID.