Philip Franklin

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1921 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Four Color Problem

Advisor: Oswald Veblen

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Saibel, EdwardMassachusetts Institute of Technology192818
Muckenhoupt, CarlMassachusetts Institute of Technology1929
Wadsworth, GeorgeMassachusetts Institute of Technology193314
Pease, EdwardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1935
Heins, AlbertMassachusetts Institute of Technology19363
Valentine, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1937
Gere, BrewsterMassachusetts Institute of Technology1938
Wood, HenryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1939
Frey, ElmerMassachusetts Institute of Technology194918
Raisbeck, GordonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1949
Orden, AlexanderMassachusetts Institute of Technology1950
Perlis, AlanMassachusetts Institute of Technology19501169
Perry , Jr., AlbertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1950
Carr, III, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology195123

According to our current on-line database, Philip Franklin has 14 students and 1259 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 1488 for the advisor ID.